Lympstone v Erratics Cricket Club Erratics on Thu 23 May 2024 at 6.00pm
Erratics Cricket Club Won by 8 Wickets

Match report As has become customary this season, we rock up for a midweek fixture in what felt like a grey background and cold.

Anuj made his captaincy debut for the Erratics, and true to erratics form, lost the toss and we put into field first.

Mark and Myself opened up the bowling, with a strong LBW appeal turned down from the first ball of my spell. Mark outfoxed their batters to finish with 3-16. Erratics kept it tight throughout the whole innings, despite only playing with 10 and restricted lympstone to 89 from their 20 overs.

Rich and Matt went out to open our innings, and once Matt was out, he was joined by Bradley as they both got to their retirement scores and at that point, the result never looked in doubt. Nigel finished the game with a smashed 4 down the ground.

We put an end to a 3 match losing streak in midweek games and most of us headed off to the pub!


Lympstone Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
2w 2lb 
for 9 wickets
89 (20.0 overs)
Al Amin b  L Grant 6 17 35.29
Hendy ct  & Bowled M Hailwood 10 12 1 83.33
W Haylor ct  A Tiwari B. D Chave 7 9 1 77.78
Minter b  D Chave 5 7 71.43
Thomas Johnson ct  R Lindsay B. N Rutherford 17 15 3 113.33
Cox ct  B Causey B. B Yarde-Buller 7 19 1 36.84
Ollie Johnson ct  B Causey B. M Crawford 8 11 1 72.73
Linley ct  D Chave B. M Hailwood 20 16 2 1 125.00
Gary Abrahams Not Out  5 8 62.50
Ollie Creighton b  M Hailwood 0 1 0
David Hall Not Out  0 5 0

Erratics Cricket Club Erratics Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Mark Hailwood4.001635.334.00
Lee Grant3.00515.001.67
Paul Carr4.002400.006.00
Duncan Chave2.00924.504.50
Nigel Rutherford2.00212.001.00
Ben Yarde-Buller2.00818.004.00
Matt Crawford2.0020120.0010.00
Anuj Tiwari1.00300.003.00

Erratics Cricket Club Erratics Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
3w 3b 6lb 
for 2 wickets
Richard Lindsay Retired Not Out  29 23 4 126.09 1
Matt Crawford ct  O Creighton B. Linley 6 9 66.67
Bradley Causey Retired Not Out  25 24 3 104.17 2
Duncan Chave ct  D Hall 0 4 0 1
Nigel Rutherford Not Out  15 39 1 38.46
Ben Yarde-Buller Not Out  5 5 1 100
Lee Grant  
Anuj Tiwari   1
Paul Carr  
Mark Hailwood   1
N.O. One  

Lympstone Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Thomas Johnson3.201800.005.40
David Hall4.0010110.002.50
Ollie Creighton3.001500.005.00
Ollie Johnson2.001100.005.50